Mom and Son

Dad and Son

Our Cute Baby Boy

Halloween Pirate

Testimonials and Reviews

Note: Names and phone numbers of past and/or present families can be given upon request, so that you may call for references. We also have some nice reviews on Google+ Local, Yelp, Insider Pages, CitySearch, Yahoo Local, Angie's List, and Care.com.

* * * * *

12/20/2016

Jamie & Eric

Thank you so much for taking care of our kids this past year. You know that William absolutely loved his time with you. And, we cannot thank you enough for proving such a fun and loving environment for Emma. There is nobody else we'd rather have as caretakers for our beautiful children!

Love,
Andy, Nicole, Will, & Emma

12/23/2016

Jamie & Eric

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We are so happy everyday that we found your daycare. You take such amazing care of our daughter as promised on your website. You have showered her with hugs and cuddles since the day she arrived. Your attention to detail, creativity, suggestions (solid foods, toys, sleeping positions, Baby Einstein, and etc) and play environment are beyond what we could have hoped for. Your loving and caring home is the reason I feel comfortable being back at work. A day doesn't go by, that I don't sit at my desk and think the only reason I can be here and not at home is because I trust Sierra is having a wonderful time, is safe and so well cared for. In our eyes, you two are masters at what you do! The combination of your professional and parenting experience placed in your unique home/daycare setting are a magical mix. We are so happy that we were able to get Sierra in your program and keep her so close to our house. Thank you for all you have done for Sierra!

Please accept this holiday gift. We consider this a natural time of reflexion on the year that has passed and want to acknowledge the outstanding job you have done and the positive impact you have had on our life.

Once again - Thank you,
Thank you,
Thank you!
The Topics' Ian, Jessie, & Sierra

11/15/2016

Eric & Jamie

Thank you for taking such amazing care of Malia. We appreciate all the little things you do. Thank you for her 1st birthday present and making her feel special on this milestone :)

Jamie - I noticed you like quotes and thought of you when I saw this... "Do you know what you are? You are unique. In all the years that have passed, there has never been another child like you. Your legs, your arms, your clever fingers, the way you move. You may become Shakespeare, a Michelangelo, a Beethoven. You have the capacity for anything. You are a marvel. PABLO CASALS

Kind Regards,
The Hartwells

* * * * *

10/28/2016

Jamie & Eric

The best things in the world aren't things, they're people like you. Thank you with all of my heart.

Thank you both for all the love, care, and education you've bestowed on Alex and Ax while they were in your care. They are simply better little humans having known you both. No amount of gratitude we could express would be enough. Please know that we are extremely grateful.

Love, Jason, Kelly, Alex, & Ax!

6/20/2016

Jamie & Eric

I don't know how to say thank you enough for being such awesome and loving daycare providers to Haylie - and being more than that you are family. We love you and will miss you dearly. I hope you guys can join us in Havasu soon.

Leslie

This is not good bye, but a see you later! Thanks again for all you have done for Haylie over the last 4.5 years. You treated her as your own and I am very thankful for that.

Thanks Again
Rob

* * * * *

12/25/2015

Merry Christmas ♥,

Thank you both so much for being a blessing to Marquin and to us! We couldn't have picked better providers and protectors for our son. We appreciate every single thing you do for our family! May God bless you, your house, and your amazing boys.

♥ Love, Mark & Sara

* * * * *

12/23/2014

Jamie & Eric,

The hardest part of our transition out here was making sure Will was safe and happy. Thank you so much for caring for our little man. He loves going to play with you and we couldn't be happier and more appreciative. MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Love,
William, Nicole, & Andy

* * * * *

10/01/2014

The Watson Family,

Thank you so much for the books and for making such a special day for James's 2nd Birthday. He is still talking about his "Happy Birthday To Me" at Jamie and Eric's. We are so blessed to have such an amazing place to send him everyday and to have the whole daycare family in our lives.

James. Shawn & Kelly

* * * * *

8/01/2014

Dear Jamie & Eric (& family),

Thank you so much for all you've done for our family! The care you've given to Shane the last few years has been truly OUTSTANDING! Words truly cannot express our gratitude for the two of you! Although I'm deeply saddened to say god-bye at this time, I know it's not the end, but rather the beginning of an amazing friendship between our two families! We LOVE you Watson family and can't wait for you to watch our daughter Mia!

XOXO,
The McMullen family

* * * * *

8/02/2013

Dear Jamie & Eric

Where to begin?? We brought Avery to Building Blocks 2+ some short years ago for some socialization, fun, and learning, but what we got was so much more! We want to thank you for always welcoming us into your daycare family, for always thinking of and including Bryn, for always taking the time to know Avery and what brings a smile to her face, and for always caring about our family in the most nurturing, yet unexpected way. We love you both and we'll miss you dearly!

Love, the Rathwegs

* * * * *

6/16/2013

Jamie & Eric

I can't thank you enough for the wonderful years we've had with you. Taj loves you both so much and that is all I could have ever hoped for. You've always made us feel so welcomed and it's obvious how much you care about Taj and all the kids you care for. I will always be so grateful for the many things you've taught Taj from the baby flash cards to the continents - he really thrived and learned so much! We will miss you dearly and we definitely know Taj will. I hope we can keep in touch.

Many, many thanks ♥ Stacy

* * * * *

6/16/2013

As we've said before, thank you for helping us raise Taj. Your family has welcomed him in and taught hime so much. Julian and London have been so good to him and Sage will always be his buddy. We look forward to staying in touch and seeing you guys at the ball feild as these kids grow up. As Stacy said, we couldn't be happier with the care Taj received and will always remember you guys.

Peace!
Josh

* * * * *

4/17/2013

Dearest Jamie & Eric

Thank you both so much for all the love and support you've given to me during this difficult time and throughout my pregnency. From all the maternity outfits, to welcoming Shane for dinner last week so my family could stay with me at the hospital through the birthing process. I'm eternally grateful to have found such wonderful people to care for Shane! You guys are so special. Thanks for all you do!

♥,
Gina (& Anday & Shane)

* * * * *

1/14/2013

Jamie & Eric

Thank you so much for taking such great care of me! I love coming to school. Your both so awesome. Thank you for reading to me, teaching me, cleaning me, changing my diapers, and keeping me in line.

My mom and dad love that I am so happy and love to laugh, which has A LOT to do with you guys! It makes my mom smile when I laugh like Jamie or say things that Jamie says. My mom and dad truly appreciate all your hard work and dedication to creating a safe, loving and educational enviroment for me to thrive in. I love you both!

Love,
Alana
(and Kim & Paul, too)

* * * * *

11/22/2012

Eric & Jamie

Happy Thanksgiving! We're so grateful for having you and your family in our lives. Taj loves coming to school every day and talks about "Jamie Eric" all the time. Thank you for your love and care of our son!

The Ways

* * * * *

8/24/2012

Dear Jamie & Eric

We cannot begin to describe our gratitude for all you have done for our family. We are so humbled by your generosity and thoughtfulness in organizing, donating, and delivering meals to our family. It is so helpful to not have to think or plan dinner, especially on long days spent at the hospital. Thank you so much for your kindness during this challenging time in our lives.

Love,
The Rathweg Family

* * * * *

5/20/2012

Dear Jamie & Eric

Happy Teacher Appreciation Week! We are so grateful for what you do every day. You help shape and mold Avery into the person she is going to be and that is such an important job, so thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

♥ Josh, Michelle,
Avery, & Bryn

* * * * *

3/20/2011

Jamie, Eric, & The Boys,

We just wanted to say thank you for all your help with Nathen and for giving him the time and patience he needed to be a happy boy :) Your caring attitude toward him and us means so much to us. We always knew he was in good hands whenever we left him with you; a very important thing for a parent as you know. We would love for him to be able to come back in the future.

Thank you!
The Naverros

* * * * *

12/23/2010

Jamie and Eric,

Thank you so much for taking such great care of Erin - and Anna too. I've really come to appreciate our friendship and your thoughtful way. Not only do you take great care of Erin, but you never leave out big-sister Anna if there is a fun goody-bag or event. We really appriciate it. I hope you all have a wonderful holiday!

Take care,
The Feeneys

* * * * *

12/22/2010

Jamie and Eric,

Thank you so much for all that you do to help us raise our family. We appreciate all the love and care you give to our children. It's special to us to watch the close relationship they have with both of you. Thank you!

We hope you can have fun with the family at dinner at the Outback followed by a movie or get a sitter and both of you head down to Flemmings for a romantic night out!

Lot's of Love,
The Frazees's

* * * * *

10/11/2010

Dear Jamie and Eric,

Just following up with you guys and getting you a note in writing that Aerin's last day with you will be 29 October 2010. It was with a very heavy heart that we had to make this decision. We have thoroughly enjoyed having you care for both Connor and Aerin over the past four years. You guys are wonderful and we will continue to send referrals your way. Your service goes well above and beyond simply caring for the children you have in your daycare. Unfortunately my employers are taking a much more hard line approach to their time keeping and are not willing to be as flexible as they were in the past.

Again, we think you guys are really great at what you do and should things change for us in the future, we will certainly contact you to enquire about openings! Thank you again for everything.

Sincerely,
Graham Jordan

* * * * *

11/17/2008

...Hey Jamie and Eric!

I loved getting the last few pictures of Zoe. Thank you for sending them. I almost cried just seeing the pictures....I miss Zoe being there. We miss being there. Zoe is doing ok. I still do not think she has quite adjusted to being here, not to mention her daycare is not the best. (of course, nothing will be as great as your daycare). I am actually about to move her. Anyway...thank you guys again for everything you did!!! Lisa

Sincerly,
Lisa, Josh, & Zoe

* * * * *

5/02/2010

Jamie and Eric,

Thank you so much for helping me yesterday with my car! You both continue to be awesome and we totally appreciate everything you do for the girls!

Thx!
The Feeneys!

* * * * *

9/25/2008

Dear Jamie and Eric,

We wanted to thank you for taking such great care of our Zoe! She could have not been in a better place. We feel really lucky to have had such a great daycare experience. We will miss her being there... Zoe will miss being there. Thank you again for everything and keep up the excellant work!

Sincerly,
Lisa, Josh, & Zoe

* * * * *

1/23/2008

To whom it may concern,

Faced with the task of finding a quality daycare for our son (16 months at the time) that would leave us feeling confident he was in a safe, nurturing environment we began to feel that we were looking for something that didn't exist. Then we found Building Blocks Home Daycare.

Their facility is incredibly clean, the food is healthy and nutritious, the activities are educational and fun, they have a massive backyard so the kids get plenty of exercise, and they communicate constantly with parents so you always know the progress of your child. Our son's verbal, physical and social development has exploded while in their care over the last eight months. They have shown tremendous patience with us while making the transition and have partnered with us in the raising of our son. Jaime and Eric may have started as strangers, but we now consider them family.

If you are lucky enough to find a space available at Building Blocks, don't pass it up.

Amy and Graham Jordan

* * * * *

12/18/2007

Dear Jaime and Eric,

I just wanted to take a minute and thank you for everything you have done for my family. There is nothing more precious in this world than one's own child, and to put trust in another to watch over our daughter Bailey was a very big deal for my family. I believe that our decision to have you care for Bailey was one of the major milestones in her life. Yes, college, marriage, etc are big deals also, however, your child becomes who they are from a very young age and when they are surrounded by love, discipline, and mental stimulation at young ages, they grow up to be more confident and stable. You truly have created that environment and more for Bailey and all the other children in your daycare.

I knew the minute I walked into your home that it was the perfect place for Bailey, and mind you, I had previously visited around 18-22 different day cares before coming to see you and was at the point where my husband or myself were going to have to quit one of our jobs to stay home with Bailey because we didn't feel right about the others centers. You guys create an environment for the children that is fun, and nurturing. I could not believe how easy the transition was for our family. Bailey adapted right away. To think that I almost deprived her of going to day care is crazy. When Bailey first started she was behind in learning. Now, she is speaking whole sentences, listening better than ever, given up the "binky", and seems much better adjusted in her life. Almost as if there was a void in her life before you came along. She has developed socially and thrives on playing with all her friends at Daycare. It still seems so foreign to me that when I come to pick her up, she would almost rather stay and play then come home because all her friends are there. This is such a big difference from her clinging to me with great separation anxiety before I brought her to you.

You guys are our angels and we will forever remember what you have done for us and will always be thankful. You so have a place in all of our hearts!! Thank you for all your hard work!!

Sincerely,
Andy, Kristen, and Bailey Moffat

* * * * *

10/05/2007

Dear, Watson Family

I want to thank you for a wonderful two years! Having Kayla with you helped her so much. She learned to speak English and made many friends. You both were such a very important part of her life. Especially the times Carlos was away at war, you helped me raise her in a loving and caring way. She loves you and Julian and London dearly. These two years will be unforgettable to her, as for me as well. Thank you for everything you do!

Sincerly,
Jennifer, Carlos, and Kayla Mora

* * * * *

12/20/2006

Jamie and Eric,

Merry Christmas! We can't thank you enough for giving Mathew so much love, care and patience. You have taught him so much. He comes home happy from daycare and shares with us what he learned during his day. You were both given such a gift to teach and guide children as they discover life. His smile and laughter is worth so much. Thank you for bringing that out in him daily.

Love and blessings,
Susanne, Scott and Mathew

* * * * *

11/24/2006

Dear Jamie and Eric,

With Thanksgiving coming up, I figured I would take a minute to thank the people who have really been there for me and helped me out. This is the reason that I wanted to thank you guys. I know that I have said it before, but I really want both of you to know that if I could choose any school for Bryce to be at, it would be yours. When I walked into your house for the first time, I immediately felt welcomed and at home. I knew it was a place that I could feel good about leaving Bryce at. I trusted that you guys would do your best with him and that you always had the kids' best interests in mind.

It has been hard for Bryce to go from such a close knit atmosphere with kids that he grew up with and teachers with whom he had such a close relationship with, to a class with 24 kids and only two teachers. He is having to get used to kids that don't always want to play with him and teachers that don't "get him" quite yet. But you gave him such great problem solving techniques to use and he tries to use his words with his friends every day. His teacher has even commented on how smart he is, which I credit to the great things that both of you do at Building Blocks Home Daycare. Most of the things that you taught him when he was two to three years of age, he is learning again. It makes him so proud that he already knows his shapes, letters, and letter sounds. You should see how well he can write his name now.

I hope that you realize what a great impact you are having on the kids that you work with. I hope this letter finds you guys doing well. You deserve to be thanked every day.

Sincerely,
Laura Loch

* * * * *

11/21/2006

Dear Jamie and Eric,

We are very happy to have you guys as Vishals daycare providers. Vishal loves you guys so much and he looks forward to seeing you every morning. We would like to thank you for everything that you do and wish you a very happy thanksgiving.

Sateesh & Aparna

* * * * *

8/28/2006

Dear Jamie and Eric,

As you know we are nearing the time when Justin will begin to attend preschool. His first day of class will be on September 11, 2006. We wanted to let you know his last day at Building Blocks Home Day Care will be Friday September 8, 2006. Words can't describe how good we feel about the care you have provided him over the past four years. We are grateful for the love and caring you put forward every day for the kids. Not only did he take his first steps in your home, he learned so many things from you both I could not describe them all. The friendships he made with all the kids will stay with him forever; it truly was like an extended family for him. Although he will get to see you everyday when we pick up Lauren I know he is going to miss you guys. The impact you made on him will stay with him for a lifetime.

With warm regards,
Justin's mom and Dad

* * * * *

8/3/2006

Dear Jamie and Eric,

This letter is to officially confirm that Charlie's last day at Building Blocks Daycare will be Friday, September 1, 2006. We have been so pleased with his care and education from you for the last four years, but it's time to get him prepared for kindergarten by letting him learn how to interact within a larger group of kids. Once again, we have been very happy with his care and the program you offer and are thrilled to still have two kids at your daycare. I know he will miss you, but will still get to say "hi" every day!

Very sincerely,
Christy Geiling

* * * * *

7/23/2006

Dear Jamie and Eric,

Thanks so much for taking time out of your weekend to meet with us. We adore your facility. It's beyond beautiful, and it's obvious how much pride you have for your business, home, and family. You greatly put our minds at ease with which is without a doubt the most important decision of our lives. We feel very confident that Sutton will be surrounded with love and security in your care. We look forward to hearing from you.

Many Thanks,
Marny, Paul, and Sutton Bassett

* * * * *

1/20/2006

Dear Jamie and Eric,

I want to express my sincere appreciation for what a wonderful job you do taking care of Justin and Lauren. I toured numerous daycare centers prior to yours, and I was so pleased to find you, even though I was hesitant to leave Justin with anyone! Over the past almost 4 years, I have thanked my lucky stars every day that we found you, and you have truly become a part of our family. Most of the other families who have joined over the years have stayed long-term, and the kids feel like they have a big extended family they spend their days with. Thank you for creating such a warm, friendly, and fun atmosphere for the kids.

I recently toured some preschools for Justin and was pleasantly surprised that your curriculum and structure was better than most of the preschools. The extra attention you give to the kids in circle time and through your art programs have given Justin a great head start on the skills he will use in kindergarten. Justin is very excited to bring home all the projects and especially proud of the learning work books. He has a tremendous sense of pride when he completes one. Thanks to your interest and dedication, Justin can write his own name and he is only 41/2 years old.

Having responsibility for children, who do not always "use their manners" (to put it nicely) takes enormous energy and patience, and you hold yourselves to such high standards of behavior with the kids - and it shows. They know right from wrong, and have a deep sense of showing kindness and respect for others and appreciating each others individuality. This only comes from constant consciousness of one's own reaction to difficult situations and maintaining the self discipline to model the behavior that we would like to see in our children...we know they learn best from actions rather than words. Our entire family has learned and benefited from this invaluable attribute that is not appreciated enough in many schools and even families.

It is truly a blessing to be able to leave my children in your care, knowing they are enjoying there time and well taken care of. Thank you for making such an incredible effort everyday!

With warm regards,
Teresa Brandt, PhD.
Vice President
Organic Nutrition, Inc.

* * * * *

10/31/2005

Dear Jamie and Eric,

We are putting in our two weeks notice for Kirra Love. Her Last day will be November 11th. She will miss you all a lot. It has truly been a pleasure having her in your care. She has grown so much with her communication, social, and educational skills and we have you all to thank for that. She has blossomed as an individual and surprises us each day with what she has learned. She has also made great friendships along the way. Thank you for opening your home and hearts to our daughter and our family. We have been blessed to find a wonderful, safe, and nurturing environment and family. We wish you the best with your new addition both for the home and family. We will be sure to keep in touch and visit. Take care and God bless you.

Sincerely,
Rob and Cheryl Williams

* * * * *

6/14/2005

To Whom It May Concern,

I am writing this letter in recommendation of Building Blocks Home daycare. My son has attended Building Blocks since October of 2003. Before attending Building Blocks, my son Bryce attended a large chain daycare. After one month of days filled with crying (by both of us!), I realized that I needed to find a daycare where my son was treated like family. I found that with Jamie and Eric Watson. From the moment that I walked into their daycare, I felt a sort of comfort that I had never felt at a daycare before.

I have worked in daycares since 1996, and I am currently an elementary school teacher. I have worked in many different daycares and can honestly say that I would send my son to Building Blocks before any other place. Building Blocks has a perfect balance of play based learning and academic learning. Bryce has learned so many things (shapes, numbers, letters, spelling, and especially manners!) and none of it feels forced. Building Blocks follows a great curriculum by Mother Goose Time and they supplement this curriculum with tons of enriching activities. Bryce enjoys going to school and loves his teachers.

There have been times where my son has had a hard time following directions or playing well with others. Jamie and Eric both handle this in a very professional manner and work with me to help Bryce get back on track. I know that Jamie and Eric are genuinely interested in doing what is best for Bryce and all of the other children.

I have recommended Building Blocks to friends and family members looking for daycare because I know that they will be happy with the care that Jamie and Eric provide. The small numbers enable them to offer lots of one on one attention and love. I trust Jamie and Eric and know that they will continue to provide excellent care for many children for many years.

Sincerely,
Laura Loch

* * * * *

5/12/2002

To Whom It May Concern,

It is my understanding that Jamie Watson is intending to open a day-care in her home. I have had the pleasure of having Jamie care for my children for nine years. I am the mother of five children and a business owner.

Our business day is ten to fourteen hours long, depending on the time of year. Jamie had full responsibility for the children from early in the morning to late at night. She fed, cared, bathed and took them to appointments. She had sole responsibility for them and used her time for structured pre-school activities.

On many occasions she was responsible for the children overnight and for periods as long as a week, while we were on business trips and vacations.

Jamie started working with us when our middle child was an infant. Our oldest children are now teen-agers and Jamie is their favorite nanny. She is an invaluable part of our family, and made being a working parent much easier.

If Jamie is successful in her quest to open a day-care, the families that use her facility will be very lucky.

Kay Pine
Vice President
Blue Skies Skydiving Adventures, Inc.

* * * * *